Call Us Today! (617) 304-8890

Proudly serving Waltham, MA and the surrounding area since 2014

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 16465 (Master Plumber)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.61

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 03/15/2019 | Author: Andrew B.

Comments: He also gave me a recommendation to another pro for sprinklers who we also hired and were pleased with.

Review Date: 01/08/2019 | Author: Robert O.

Comments: On time, professional

Review Date: 12/21/2018 | Author: Edward R.

Comments: The work was done in a very professional and knowledgeable way. Mr Hathaway replaced our hot water heater tanks. He knew exactly what was needed. He discussed the situation over the phone with with me, and came the next day with the appropriate tanks. He and two assistants completed the job in about 1 1/2 hours. He left me with diagrams describing the installation plumbing. The price was less than other quotes I had gotten. Everything has been working perfectly. Mr Hathaway and his assistants were very pleasant and courteous. I can not imagine a better job.

Review Date: 11/19/2018 | Author: Jessica M.

Comments: SDH was great. This was a no heat call and they were responsive, showed up on time and got our heat back on. Pricing was reasonable.

Review Date: 10/24/2018 | Author: Candace C.

Comments: This company was so efficient and cared about our situation and giving us the guidance needed to get our issue fixed. I will use them again and refer them to my friends and family

Review Date: 10/12/2018 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: They were prompt and did a good job

Review Date: 10/09/2018 | Author: Desiree J.

Comments: Good experience but they need to take credit cards

Review Date: 09/26/2018 | Author: Kenny H.

Comments: On time, professional, and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 09/18/2018 | Author: Molly T.

Review Date: 09/18/2018 | Author: Henry B.

Comments: Very fast and helpful.

Review Date: 08/31/2018 | Author: David M.

Comments: Very professional and informative about what is done and how to manage the issue.

Review Date: 08/25/2018 | Author: Ben S.

Comments: Professional, competitive pricing, great job, thank you!

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Caleb M.

Comments: Great customer service, got the job done quick and cost was reasonable

Review Date: 08/14/2018 | Author: Ted S.

Comments: Sam and his helper saved me hundreds (compared to an estimate I almost went with) and did what was needed quickly, neatly and pleasantly. Five stars all the way!

Review Date: 08/13/2018 | Author: Julia K.

Comments: Terrific experience. A bit more $ than I was prepared to pay, but I am confident that it will bring value in the long run.

Review Date: 08/13/2018 | Author: Terry M.

Comments: Sam was responsive, thorough and explained everything in detail. Highly recommend!!

Review Date: 07/30/2018 | Author: Richard G.

Comments: A timely and professional job

Review Date: 05/15/2018 | Author: Christopher P.

Comments: Cleaned out my two older furnaces. Informed me they were past their normal life cycle so to keep an eye on the burners. I did see the before and after of his cleaning and he showed me what I need to pay attention to.

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: Fred R.

Comments: I was impressed with Sam very friendly and price was fair and would recommended him. Great job great service

Review Date: 04/04/2018 | Author: Jewell D.

Comments: Sam was very flexible with us. We had to reschedule him and he did not give us any issues. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/12/2018 | Author: Paul W.

Comments: The team was responsive, efficient, professional, friendly and the job was reasonably priced. I would hire SDH again without hesitation.

Review Date: 03/04/2018 | Author: Melissa T.

Comments: Sam returned our call and came to the house when we had no heat on a Saturday. He was able to give us a temporary fix and didn't charge us. We ended up needing a new boiler install. Sam did a great job communicating throughout the entire process. Sam & team were able to get the job done efficiently so we were able to stay in our home during the work. We are extremely happy with the work they did & highly recommend them.

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was in a pinch today and Sam really helped me out. He replaced my water heater within a few hours and was nothing but cordial

Review Date: 02/25/2018 | Author: Alex G.

Comments: We had no heat last night. After we posted our problem on home advisor, Sam called us within 5 minutes. He came to our home on a Saturday night, after 9pm. Sam, was professional, knowledgeable and neat. Our home was a mess because of February vacation and constant renovations. Sam, made us feel at ease and got right to work. We had heat within an hour of him working on our boiler. He was even kind enough to answer our plumbing questions that had nothing to do with our current problem. His price was very reasonable and we won't hesitate to hire him again. He even followed up with us today, to make sure everything was working well. If you are looking for a personable, experienced and hardworking plumber, call SDH plumbing and Heating!

Review Date: 02/24/2018 | Author: Astra G.

Comments: They showed as advised and did a great job. Cleaning up prior to leaving.

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: Danny Y.

Review Date: 01/16/2018 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: It was new years day, they responded quickly, they fixed the burst heating pipe, the work was done in about an hour and a half. All that is good. But I think their bill, $680, is a bit steep. On the other hand, not getting the pipe fixed would have been worse.

Review Date: 01/07/2018 | Author: Regine R.

Comments: They came on a Saturday. a heating pipe broke and with the very cold weather we were desperate. They came the same day at the time they had predicted. Looked at the system, explained the options and took their time to repair and clean up. Very courteous and professional.

Review Date: 12/31/2017 | Author: Richard X.

Comments: Help a tenant to thaw a frozen pipe. Fast response. Price is higher than expected but the problem is solved in time.

Review Date: 12/30/2017 | Author: Kimberly K.

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Alex B.

Comments: great

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Kevin H.

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Craig M.

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: William W.

Comments: They came within the hour and that my frozen pipes. Good work. Nice fellows. Not cheap, but fair price and, given the urgency, worth it

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: Jesse G.

Comments: They fixed a faucet in a timely and professional manner

Review Date: 12/14/2017 | Author: Rajarajan P.

Comments: We were in trouble due to severe cold and no heat. They called and told me that they will be in one hour and told me the price upfront. Came and fixed the issue. Due to the first visit, the price is little higher but it is ok, they look like experts.

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Geoffrey E.

Comments: Great guy knows his stuff

Review Date: 11/26/2017 | Author: Jie W.

Comments: Sam acts promptly with the service request, showed up on time, job professionally done, good communication with the customer. Hired again with another job.

Review Date: 11/25/2017 | Author: Maksim K.

Comments: S.D.H replaced my kitchen faucet. They showed up on time and did the job well. Also, the whole process was smooth in terms of communication. Also hired them to replace a disposer for my rental apartment. Everything was done well and both myself and tenant are happy with results. Will continue using S.D.H for my plumbing and heating needs in the future.

Review Date: 11/15/2017 | Author: Jomi L.

Comments: VERY EFFICIENT WITH TIME AND REASONABLE PRICE CHARGED, AND PROFESSIONAL, NOTHING TO COMPLAINT ABOUT.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: William W.

Comments: Thanks

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Geoffrey D.

Comments: Excellent. On time, friendly, excellent work fast and proficient. Reak value for money.

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: Rony D.

Comments: Sam was very responsive and polite. Scheduled the appointment asap. Did a good job replacing the water tank.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Dmitry S.

Comments: Sam was very responsive and polite. Rescheduled the appointment for an earlier day - no problem. Did a good job fixing the leak. Had to drive across town to get a part. Stalled for enough time to charge for an extra hour. I guess most of them would. Other than that no complains.

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: Rose M.

Comments: He was very professional, very nice and fixed another problem we had. Will hire themagain

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Julia T.

Comments: They did an excellent job.

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Andrea C.

Comments: I would recommend SDH to anyone who is looking to install a water heater. Sam was great and responded to my quote request in less than 30 minutes. He was also considerate of timing and flexible with scheduling. The installation was on time and he did everything we needed. Very nice people and I would go back again.

Review Date: 09/14/2017 | Author: Linda G.

Comments: He was responsive, knowledgeable and professional.

Review Date: 09/11/2017 | Author: Dong wook K.

Comments: Very efficient. Came to my house within 30min. Fixed the issues within 10min. Explained very well about the problems. A little pricey to call emergency service.

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Donald M.

Comments: Suggest you price your replacement product before you get there plumbers supply company product. could save 30 to 50%

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Paul E.

Comments: I would not hesitate to use his service